Go Keen, Go! series

You can discuss anything about fan-made Commander Keen games here.
Quillax
Vorticon Elite

Go Keen, Go! series

Post by Quillax »

Since I promised to make a topic about my mod, I am creating one now. But this isn't about a mod, it's about the series, "Go Keen, Go!" I know this might turn out very big or something, but I don't want to create an army of separate topics of the series.

Copying this from the news post:
Quinton Land wrote:As today is the first day of 2015 Spring, I decided to show you some information about my mod. First of all, it's part of the brand new "Go Keen, Go!" series, and guess what's the main characteristic? It's a parody of the 80s TV show, Inspector Gadget! Why parody a TV show? Because back at 2011, when I was a beginner at modding, I created a series that parodies Inspector Gadget. There were only 19 finished mods (most of which, aren't good), and I didn't make any more mods of the series. Until 2013, I revived the series but only two mod were finished. But today at 2015, I am re-reviving the series and I am working on the first of the series. I'll show you a preview picture, as I haven't gotten too far on the mod.
Fun Fact: The series is simply named as "Commander Keen" when it started, then it's named as "Keen's Adventure" at it's revival, and at today it's "Go Keen, Go!"!
What do you think of this? I'll promise that I won't let this die, and how many mods I'll make until I end the series is unknown.
Quillax Ship - Where you can download all of my cool, keen mods and super-marvelous fangames!
Roobar
Vorticon Elite

Post by Roobar »

That are some big promises! All I can say is that I like the screenshot and the tileset.
troublesomekeen
Vorticon Elite

Post by troublesomekeen »

Robust!
(I especially like the title, being a Los Angeles Kings fan. GKG!)
How many mods in this series? Perhaps another trilogy? Surely not 19!